What's New

CAASPR has put in place several infection safety measures for the CETP Exam
CAASPR is pleased to provide the following updated additional examination information.
CAASPR is pleased to confirm November 21, 2020 as the revised date for the previously postponed October 3rd, 2020 Canadian Entry to Practice (CETP) examinations.
In October 2016, CAASPR was awarded funding to undertake a series of initiatives under the umbrella of the “Centralization and Capacity-Building Project for Audiologists and Speech-Language Pathologists”.
Effective April 1, 2020, all applicants to Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Manitoba and Saskatchewan will be required to write the CETP Exam as one part of the licensing process. 
The goal of this ambitious project is to harmonize the registration processes of audiologists and speech-language pathologists across the regulated jurisdictions in Canada.